Pipeline


Building a biosimilar product portfolio for the long term

Formycon covers the entire range of biosimilar medicines development, from technical-pharmaceutical development to clinical trials, all the way through to preparation and submission of dossiers for regulatory approval by international authorities.

RANIBIZUMABReference product: Lucentis®¹

Details

USTEKINUMABReference product: Stelara®²

Details

AFLIBERCEPTReference product: Eylea®³

Details

notpublished


The company currently has several biosimilar product candidates in advanced development – FYB201, FYB202, FYB203 and FYB206 – with each of these positioned to potentially compete against existing blockbuster biopharmaceuticals, each with sales in the billions of dollars. The market potential for our product candidates is thus substantial.

Formycon holds 50% of the rights in FYB201, a biosimilar candidate for Lucentis®. Formycon holds 100% of the rights in FYB202, a biosimilar candidate for Stelara® and in FYB206, an as yet unpublished biosimilar candidate. FYB203, a biosimilar candidate for Eylea® is in a licensing partnership with Klinge Biopharma GmbH, a Santo Holding (Deutschland) GmbH company.

Formycon regularly publishes updated information regarding the advances in its biosimilar development pipeline, which is expected to be further expanded in the coming years.


¹ Lucentis® is a registered trademark of Genentech, Inc.
² Stelara® is a registered trademark of Johnson & Johnson
³ Eylea® is a registered trademark of Regeneron Pharmaceuticals, Inc.

Pipeline


Aufbau eines nachhaltigen Biosimilar­portfolios

Formycon deckt die komplette Biosimilarentwicklung von der technisch-pharmazeutischen Entwicklung über die klinischen Studien bis zur Erstellung und Einreichung der Zulassungsunterlagen bei den zuständigen Behörden ab.

RANIBIZUMABReferenzprodukt: Lucentis®¹

Details

USTEKINUMABReferenzprodukt: Stelara®²

Details

AFLIBERCEPTReferenzprodukt: Eylea®³

Details

bislangnichtveröffentlicht


bislangnichtveröffentlicht


bislangnichtveröffentlicht


Derzeit hat das Unternehmen mit FYB201, FYB202, FYB203 sowie mit den bislang unveröffentlichten Projekten FYB206, FYB208 und FYB209 mehrere Biosimilar-Kandidaten in der Entwicklung, wobei jedes Referenz- beziehungsweise Originatorprodukt mehrere Milliarden Dollar Umsatz erwirtschaftet und damit ein erhebliches Marktpotenzial für unsere Produkt-Kandidaten darstellt.

An FYB201, einem Biosimilar-Kandidaten für Lucentis® hält Formycon 50% der Rechte. An FYB202, einem Biosimilar-Kandidaten für Stelara® sowie an FYB206, FYB208 und FYB209, den bisher unveröffentlichten Biosimilar-Kandidaten, hält Formycon jeweils 100% der Rechte. FYB203, ein Biosimilar-Kandidat für Eylea® und befindet sich in einer Lizenzpartnerschaft mit der Klinge Biopharma GmbH, einem Unternehmen der Santo Holding (Deutschland) GmbH.

Formycon wird regelmäßig Informationen über seine Biosimilar-Entwicklungspipeline veröffentlichen und beabsichtigt, die Pipeline künftig um neue Biosimilar-Entwicklungskandidaten zu erweitern.


¹ Lucentis® ist eine eingetragene Marke von Genentech Inc.
² Stelara® ist eine eingetragene Marke von Johnson & Johnson
³ Eylea® ist eine eingetragene Marke von Regeneron Pharmaceuticals Inc.